How to terminate a service
This guide will show you how to terminate a service through your Account Manager.
A Sherweb hosted account
- Log in to the Account Manager.
- Click on Contracts.
- Click on Terminate.
- Select the most suitable reason or write in your own words why you are cancelling your SherWeb.
- Click on Submit to terminate your SherWeb account.
Note: Once your account termination request has been sent, you will have 30 days to cancel your request. On the 30th day, your account will be closed. If you requested an account termination within 30 days of the activation date, your account will be closed at midnight on the same day. Your information is also kept 30 days following the termination date.
Note: You must repeat this process for each service you want to terminate. Once all your services are terminated, your DNS zones will then be deactivated. However, if you reactivate one of the services, all your DNS zones will be restored.
If you need further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.
All Sherweb hosted accounts.