This knowledge base article will guide you through the steps to follow to remove data in Sherweb's Online Backup. 


TABLE OF CONTENTS

Deleting an entire archive

  1. Connect to Management Console, and go to the Backups tab, and then Locations;
  2. Select the cloud storage from which you want to delete backups;

  3. Once the list of backups is loaded, select the backup archive(s) that you want to delete and click Delete on the menu;

  4. Confirm backup deletion.

Deleting selected backup slices

  1. Connect to Management Console, and go to the Backups tab, and then Location;

  2. Select the cloud storage from which you want to delete backups;

  3. Once the list of backups is loaded, select the backup archive from which you want to delete the slices. Click Show backups and wait for recovery points to load;

  4. Select the recovery point that you want to delete, click the "gear" icon, and select Delete from the drop-down menu;

  5. Confirm backup slices deletion.



Deleting backups via the Web Restore Console


  1. In Devices, select the machine you want to delete backups for;
  2. Click Recovery -> More ways to recover -> Download files;

           

  3. Enter the credentials of the account to which the backed-up machine is assigned;
  4. In Web Restore Console, select the machine for which you want to delete backups and wait for the backups to load;
  5. Click on the right side of the backup that you want to delete, to open the pop-up menu:

  6. Click Delete.

(!) The delete option is only available for entire backup archives. Selected slices can only be deleted via Management Console.


If you are running into problems deleting data


If you encounter errors while trying to remove data, please contact our support team via support@sherweb.com or 1-888-567-6610 ext 2600