This knowledge base article will guide you through the steps to follow to remove an Online Backup offer in the Partner Portal.


TABLE OF CONTENTS


Step 1: Deleting the Backup Storage archives

In order to remove the offer, make sure that all the data is removed from Online Backup.


  1. Connect to Management Console, and go to the Backups tab, and then Locations;
  2. Select the cloud storage from which you want to delete backups;

  3. Once the list of backups is loaded, select the backup archive(s) that you want to delete and click Delete on the menu;

  4. Confirm backup deletion.

Step 2: Deleting backups in the Web Restore Console

In order to remove the offer, make sure that all the data is removed from Online Backup.

  1. Connect to the Web Restore Console with the user that registered the machine;
  2. In the console, select the machine for which you want to delete backups and wait for the backups to load;
  3. Click on the right side of the backup that you want to delete, to open the pop-up menu:

  4. Click Delete.



Step 3: Deleting the machines

In order to remove the offer, make sure that the machines are removed from the portal.

(!) Only delete the machines once the data has been removed via the steps above.

  1. On the All devices tab, select a machine that is running from a backup.
  2. Click Delete.

Step 4: Removing the offer in the Partner Portal 


Once the data has been cleared, contact our billing department via billing@sherweb.com or 1-888-567-6610 ext 2800 in order to have the offer removed. 


If you are running into problems deleting data


If you encounter errors while trying to remove data, please contact our support team via support@sherweb.com or 1-888-567-6610 ext 2600