You are needing to decrease the amount of archived mailboxes in the Dropsuite platform.
To be able to deactivate the archived mailbox, you will need the following:
- You will need one of the following accesses
- Full Admin
- IT Admin
- Group Supervisor (This will work only for users in groups you are an admin of)
Deactivating an Archived Mailbox
When needing to reduce the amount of archived mailboxes, it is important to note that there is no delete option, only deactivate. The below process explains how to do so:
- Login to your Dropsuite platform as an admin or super admin of the account.
- Find the archived mailbox you wish to deactivate and select "More" and then "De-Activate"
- You will then need to select "Confirm" to confirm that this mailbox archive will be deactivated.
- After the archive is deactivated for this mailbox, only the admin or super admin will be able to access the deactivated mailbox.
- Once the archived mailbox is deactivated, no new emails will be archived in it.
- User access to the archived mailbox will also be disabled.
- You will also have the ability at a later date to go back in and reactivate the archived mailbox.